Natural Food Challenge Update & Meals

I'm going to be completely honest here.  This is hard.  On a day when everything seems to be going crazy I can't call Scott on his way home from work and ask him to stop and pick up something for dinner.  I've had to plan things out better.  I don't have a daily meal plan set up but I did make a list of different meals we can eat with what we got.  I like it better than the daily meal plan because it's more flexible.  Here are the meals I plan to make with the food I got in the last post.  Some of these items did use things like spices and baking powder, which I had already.

Breakfasts

  1. Pancakes
  2. Eggs
  3. PB Sandwiches
  4. Biscuits & Gravy
  5. Oatmeal

Lunches

  1. Sandwiches with veggies
  2. Leftovers
  3. Homemade Chicken Nuggets with veggies

Dinner

  1. Ham & beans
  2. Chicken Fried Rice
  3. Spaghetti
  4. Spaghetti (got enough for 2 meals)
  5. Chicken Fajitas
  6. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, veggie
  7. Pizza
  8. Pasta casserole
  9. Baked Chicken, rice, veggie
  10. Burgers, homemade fries
  11. Chili
  12. Chuck Roast with veggies

We went for our out to eat meal on Sunday to Skyline Chili.  I won't be getting chili next time.  I'm officially not fond of the Cincinnati style chili at all.  Oh, well, live and learn.  They have baked potatoes so next time I'll get that.  I'm sure there will be a next time because Scott and the boys LOVED it.

Leave a Reply

