Monday Meal Planning 5/9/2011

Okay.  So, after last nights post here I am ready to start again.  I'm going to try and be a bit more organized this week with it.  Here it goes…

Monday – Chicken & rice

        PM – Make bread and put out beef roast to thaw.

Tuesday – City Group  We didn't go so we had pizza.

        PM – Put whole chicken in fridge to thaw and start beans

Wednesday – Ham and beans Beef tacos (use beef roast with taco seasoning in the crockpot) – it was WAY to hot outside to have a soup.

Thursday – Rotissouri chicken (in crockpot)

           AM – Put whole chicken in crock pot

Friday – Tacos   Ham & beans

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – Out

2 thoughts on “Monday Meal Planning 5/9/2011

  1. found you through your orgjunkie link 🙂 We’re a family of five, on a $100 a week grocery budget, and we’re also transitioning to a whole foods, organic, and local diet. I see you shop at Meijer-me too! During the summer I won’t be there too much, since I’ll be shopping at farmers markets, but I do like Meijer large selection of organic produce.
    Sara
    http://raspberrymusings.wordpress.com/

  2. Sara,
    Well, hello! It’s nice to “meet” you. I’m glad you found the blog and I hope it helps give you ideas. If you’re in Meijer territory you may also be in the Greenbean Delivery as well, http://www.greenbeandelivery.com. They sell mostly local items. We actually get our milk and most of our meat on there currently. I love it because it’s like going to the farmer’s market without leaving my jammies. 🙂 Another place that has a good selection is Target.

Leave a Reply

