Meal Plan Monday 7/18/2011

We're eating on what we've got in the fridge/pantry this week with the exception of a few things (milk, eggs, etc.).  Not because I want to challenge myself but because we're strapped for cash.  I ended up having to go to the ER on Sunday.  They diagnosed me with acute tonsillitis and gave me antibiotics and Vicodin.  I do not like taking medication but sometimes I have to, it's a fact of life.  I'm so grateful that Scott was able to stay home today to take care of the kids.  I'm not sure how I would have handled it because the Vicodin really make me slow to respond.  Not a good thing when you have two very active preschool age boys to take care of!  Honestly, I probably would have just dealt with the pain until Scott got home from work and then took the medication.  Anyhow,  onto the main event.

Monday – Rice and lamb stir fry (using leftover lamb brats)

Tuesday – City Group

Wednesday – Mushroom, onion, burgers with fries

Thursday – Hot wings, green beans

Friday – We have a wedding to attend.

Saturday – Crockpot chicken with whatever veggies we get at the market

Sunday – Out

Leave a Reply

