Menu Plan Monday 7/25/2011

What are the symptoms of writers block?  I beginning to think I may have it with the blog.  I can't seem to come up with content in the last few weeks that I feel is worthy of posting.  Maybe it's just a time thing?  I don't know but at least I'm consistant with my Monday Menu Plans!  Of course this week I feel like I have menu plan writers block.  I sit here trying to put together a plan for the week and I am really not feeling it.  Oh well.  Sometimes we have to do things even when we're not "feeling" it.  We know it's best for us so we continue and eventually the block subsides.  Now, time to push through this.  And while I'm thinking of meals here a few pictures for you to look at…..

409
Our container garden and the back of Eli's head.

336
Yes, that's dirt all over his face.

335
Just a swingin'!

 

Okay.  After those adorable pictures of my little blessings it's time to make the menu.  I'm going to post our breakfast and dinner meals.  We usually just eat whatever veggies and leftovers for lunch so it's not really planned.

– Monday –

B: NA

D: Chicken Salad


– Tuesday –

B: GF Pancakes

D:City Group

 

 - Wednesday-

B: Eggs and GF toast

D: Steak N Shake chili, just found this recipe so we'll see how it goes.

 

– Thursday –

B: Smoothies

D: Beef roast with all the fixins'

 

 - Friday –

B: Pancakes

D: I'm going out with friends.  Scott and the boys will probably have gf pizza.

 

 - Saturday –

B: GF Egg in a Hole

D: Crockpot Chicken, fresh veggies, rice

 

– Sunday –

B: GF Donuts

D: Chili dogs with leftover chili

 

If you didn't notice everything is GF this week.  Even though I've been for quite a while the boys were not.  We've been noticing a lot of out bursts lately with Eli and I recently read an article about how they believe even gluten sensitivity is genetic and that children tend to act out because they can't explain that they feel like crap.  So, with that we're going to try GF for the boys this week and see what happens.  It can't hurt anything as long as we make sure they are still getting enough carbohydrates jn other forms for their little bodies to grow.  I'll post a progress report with next weeks meal plan.

I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

-Philippians 3:14 (ESV)

 

If you want some more ideas check over at the Organized Junkie for more menu plans!

Leave a Reply

