Monday Meal Plan 6/4/2012

So, I guess maybe you think I’m a little indecisive.  Wasn’t the meal plans just on Tuesdays?  Here’s why it’s changing.  I was looking for a picture or another blog to link to for “Tasty Tuesdays”.  Well, please take my advice and do not Google “Tasty Tuesday”.  It comes up with some pretty perverted stuff even with the SafeSearch on strict!  Because of that I am changing it to Mondays.  I don’t want to be in any way associated (or even someone thinking I maybe!) with that stuff.  So, from now on we’ll be safe and have Meal Plan Monday, which I’ll link to Organized Junkie.

We typically only have $75.00 a week to spend, however, we had some overtime on this last check so we had a little more.  I bought some extra meat and milk from the farm with it.  I spent $107.02 at Trader Joe’s, about $15.00 at Dierbergs (I threw away the receipt, oops!), and $26.09 went to Connie’s Green Grocery for our organic produce delivery.  We spent $14.00 at the farm for 4.5 gallons of fresh milk.  If you live in the St. Charles/Wentzville area and are looking for fresh grass fed milk and/or beef check out Lavy Dairy Farm!  The milk is delish and the family is so hospitable!

Monday: Nachos

Tuesday: Chicken legs and a veggie (depends what comes in our Connie’s box for this week!)

Wednesday: Beef stir-fry

Thursday: Crockpot chicken, mashed potatoes, and a veggie (again, depends what we get in our box)

Friday: Homemade pizza

Saturday: Graduation party – unknown what we’re making yet.

Sunday: Breakfast at Lot Family, we’ll be bringing a breakfast casserole.

Do you know of a great breakfast casserole recipe? Please share your ideas!  I need your help because I am stumped on what to make.

Leave a Reply

