Chocolate Chip Pancake Recipe

My friend recently asked me for the recipe for our pancakes.  Here it is, Stephanie!

2 cups flour (I have used rice flour to make them gluten free with great success)

1 t. baking soda

1 t. sea salt

2 cup milk

2 eggs

6 T. melted butter

1 bag of Ghirardelli Bittersweet Chocolate Chips

Mix together dry ingredients.  Stir in the egg, melted butter, baking soda and salt.  Whisk together, adding extra milk for the desired batter thickness you prefer (I only need to add extra when I use rice flour).  Gently stir in chocolate chips last.

Cook pancakes on a well buttered, hot skillet or griddle, flipping once bubbles begin to form.

This recipe was adapted from one of my favorite websites, Heavenly Homemakers.  She has them listed as Simple Soaked Pancakes and soaks them.  I don’t typically soak mine because honestly I forget to.  Make sure you go over and check out her site.  She has a ton of great recipes and tips!

Leave a Reply

